Day 10

Today was full of excuses. Part two.

I don’t know if I was kidding myself earlier when I said that it was becoming easier to make myself go to the gym.  Because it is hard. Today I felt like all the motivation in the world wasn’t going to get me to go to the gym.  I don’t know, it’s like, ever since I saw that personal trainer, I thought it was going to…inspire me. But I feel like it only brought me down.  The excuses were the same as yesterday.  I’m too tired.  I have to get up early.  I have to go to bed early.  One more show.  (Did I mention that I watch way too much TV?)

So I stopped in the middle of last seasons Once Upon A Time.  I love the show but I just stopped watching it.   I keep wanting to start back up.  This new season looks fantastic. I decided that if I’m going to sit and watch this tv show, I might as well walk and watch it instead.  So I went.  I got on a treadmill and for 45 minutes picked up from where I left off.  I’m excited to see the next episode.  But what’s more…I’m glad I went to the gym today.

Once Upon A Time

Once Upon A Time

Leave a Reply

