Day 6

When I signed up for the challenge, I also signed up to see a personal trainer.  I figured the more motivation the better.  Today was my first session.  I don’t know what I thought was going to happen.  I don’t know what I expected.  I was nervous driving to the gym.  I think… I was expecting that he would show me the various machines and how to use them.  That he would see what I already knew and what I needed to know.  That’s not what happened.  I don’t know.  I don’t think I liked it.  I didn’t feel as if he was helping me with what I needed to achieve to lose weight.  I didn’t feel pushed the whole time.  I might go to one more session and see if it’s any different.   I mean, it’s the first one so it has to go up from there.

I feel as if I’m finally getting into a habit of going to the gym. I know it’s early…only 6 days.  But it’s more than I’ve gone in the last 6 months.  I’m seeing a little progress.  I’ve gotten on the scale every day.  I know I’m not supposed to.  I don’t see any difference in my clothes.  I just want to see if it’s working. And it is.  A little.  Again, I know it’s only been 6 days so I shouldn’t be expecting to see a big jump.

I’ve heard people say that when they workout they feel better throughout the day.  I think that is b.s.  I don’t feel better.  I don’t necessarily feel worse but it doesn’t make me feel better.  I think I still have the same amount of energy I had before I started working out.  Maybe as time goes by I’ll start to feel different about it.

Remind yourself that it's okay not to be perfect.

Remind yourself that it’s okay not to be perfect.

Leave a Reply

